No more coaching for me

I got an email from my good friend Mitch today. It changed my life.

Mitch works for Dell. He recently changed positions there, which was reflected in the signature on his email. Mitch is now a “Technology Strategist.”

Though I will continue with our team, TeamTexas Masters, I’m no longer going to “coach.” From now on I’m an “Aquatic Efficacy Facilitator.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No more coaching for me

  1. Pam LeBlanc says:

    Don’t scare me like that, Keith.

  2. Rod Johnson says:

    I, too, freaked out but this explains the conversation I heard the other day… after which I came up with another alternative: “Director of hominid hydrodynamic improvement” Maybe Sandy can quit coaching and take this title?

    And, thanks again to you, Sandy and Cooper for a really fun practice / races today!

  3. allan kopel says:

    what a great term – aquatic efficiency facilitator. that hits the mark. enjoy.

    kopie

Leave a Reply

