Watering my brain

Two of our swimmers, who I talked with before they got in the water for practice this morning, came out of the water after practice only to return to the subject matter we were addressing before practice. Each of them prefaced his comments with, “I was thinking about it a lot while I was swimming.”

I don’t know about you, but I do an awful lot of productive thinking while in the water: while swimming and in the shower afterward. Certainly, after a swim in the cold waters of Deep Eddy or the Lake (when it is cold) and I’m cold and tired, I get totally lost in my head while in the shower. For that matter, sometimes I go for a long swim just to search my soul. But then, like our swimmers today, I’m guessing you know exactly what I mean.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

