Where else?

I’m not sure yet what the water temperature will be for The Money Box Cap 2k, but where I’ve been swimming in Lake Travis the water temperature (and the scenery) has been wonderful. Swimming out there has been so great that I haven’t wanted to get out.

Yesterday, the wind was blowing hard. I was swimming alone, so I was towing a kayak (complete with my blow-up kayaker) in order to be more easily seen. And, I was swimming hard. After an hour and a half, I was pretty wiped. Even then, I had to be surgically removed from the water. Where else could I possibly want to go?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

